Pastoral Council


  • The Pastoral Council is the consultative body of the faith community of Our Lady of the Assumption Church.
  • The main purposes of the Council are directive, service, and a catalyst for change.

Purpose of the Council

  • It provides direction for the parish community based on the mission of Christ and the presence of the Holy Spirit.
  • It serves as an instrument for sharing that mission by proclaiming the Good News of Jesus Christ, building community, celebrating the Liturgy, and serving the people of God.
  • It is created of a unified body representing the various ministries, organizations, and programs of the parish.

Council Meetings

The Pastoral Council of Our Lady of the Assumption Church meets four times a year and on other occasions as the need arises.

Date Time Location
September 26, 2016 7:15 PM Parish Rectory
December 05, 2016 7:15 PM Parish Rectory
March 06, 2017 7:15 PM Parish Rectory
June 05, 2017 7:15 PM Parish Rectory




2015 – 2017 Pastoral Council

President Mr.  Carlos Alvarez
Vice-President Mrs. Patricia DiBuduo
Secretary Mrs. Karen Cusick
Pastor Father Gene Gianelli
Deacon Deacon John ‘Jack’ Mordecai
Dir. of Rel. Ed. Sr. Dorellen Sullivan
Dir. of Publicity Mr. Carlos Alvarez
Trustee Mrs. Karen Cusick 
Member at Large Dr. Juan Carlos Vila Lopez
Christian Formation Mrs. Susan Fischer
Healthcare Ministry Mrs. Dorothy Malerba
Ladies Guild Mrs. Montse Vila Lopez
Liturgy & Worship Mrs. Patricia DiBuduo
Site Services Mr.  Adolf Luciani
Social Actions Mrs. Elizabeth McVeety